Join the Conversation

Upcoming Events

Annual Meeting

The Academy of Management is the preeminent professional association for management and organization scholars. 

The 78th Annual Meeting of the Academy of Management will be held August 10-14, in Chicago, Illinois, USA. The program theme is Improving Lives.

We hope to see you all in Chicago!


Recent Announcements

  • Call for Submissions: ONE Teaching Highlights Newsletter

    Dear ONE Colleagues, A special issue of the ONE Newsletter will be distributed this early summer 2018. The newsletter will have a focus on ... More
  • Welcome to the Careers Community at Connect@AOM

    This new online platform, designed exclusively for AOM members, dramatically improves the networking and collaboration tools available to Careers ... More

AOM in the News


  • Posted in: Management, Spirituality, and Religion (MSR)

    Improving lives - Experience, Compassion, Engagement MSR Profiles at the Academy of Management 2018 This year, MSR & ...

  • Good day, I am part of a research team attempting to find out more about pedagogical design of online courses in business ...

  • Posted in: Entrepreneurship

    Research Highlights Our research committee’s picks of the latest scientific, entrepreneurship literature. Papers featured ...

  • Posted in: Entrepreneurship

    The studENT: Publicly Available and Subscription-Based Data Sources  By: Melissa R. Medaugh PhD Student, University ...

    3 people like this.
  • Posted in: Entrepreneurship

    by Diane M. Sullivan The 2018 Mid-minter Meeting of the Entrepreneurship Division was hosted this January ...

    1 person likes this.